#11

“magnificent ruin”

I don’t trust me
around you.

reality loses space to dreams
and I blur the lines
between imagination
and what’s concrete.

my head ends up on the floor,
-a gnarly cut-
and, as I bleed,
I end up
forgiving all your sins.

in your eyes,
I travel infinite galaxies,
my thoughts escaping to a planet
beyond Pluto,
and there, without oxygen,
I can’t think straight.

so I fall for your charms,
your lying mouth
over and over again.

please, don’t ever
give in to me
again.

Tags: , , , , ,

now, your turn!

