#1

so recently, I found my little black notebook and typed the whole shit out. thus, this is number one from 15 little bits and pieces, little shortcuts from “the notebook series”

****************************

“fresh new cut”

I hadn’t felt love in a long time.

how weird it is to regain a sense that I thought I long had lost. how weird it is to feel joy upon seeing a person’s face, to have, by their laugh, my existence – my very own core – brightened.

how wonderful it id to feel full of destiny, of possibility – to see through rose-tinted glasses my paths that seem blocked or unreachable, to feel hope and lightness enough to smile on a monday, in the middle of the street, for no reason.

however, how sad it is for it all be devoid of a concrete future.
how devastating it is that we will eternally be an “almost” instead of “always”.

to never get to be us:
to always be just you and me.

Tags: , , , ,

now, your turn!

