trust no one

I think that
apart from the dark
I have never been afraid of anything.

never heard of stage fright,
fear of talking in public,
large, unruly crowds
nor small, closed spaces.

never had fear of coming to the edge,
standing really tall
on top of concrete buildings.

however, I never had
what people call
common sense either –
maybe if I had
I could maybe have been better,

been what was expected.

but, if I had, surely
I would not have been
me.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

now, your turn!

