no hurricanes

I think you’ve been chastised enough
for your choices in life, my love.
too many ghosts have haunted you,
too many villains.
and I think that your narrative’s prologue
has been too rough already.

your author has really showed you no mercy,
no happy endings, no pity,
not even comic relief.

so come on over,
melt into me.
suspend your disbelief.
let me soothe your worries.
open up to me.

let me be your good epilogue.

let me be
– without tragedies!-
your story’s hero.

for I am all about
the tender love,
the supple kissing,
and sweet, thick hugging
like maple syrup.

Tags: , , , , , ,

now, your turn!

