lost, yet found

I care if you care
I care even if you don’t

I cut the hours by smoking endlessly, glad to find a nice, cozy and silent spot where I can rest my splitting headache and think, taking Smiths too seriously and remembering early deaths and clinging to something.

I cut the idle hours by sleeping, but never getting any rest. I’m devoid of dreaming and of the mechanisms that make sleep light for normal people. I just rest my head on the pillow and die for a few hours. However, it’s enough to entertain.

I’d cut more rope to pull you over, but interested in it you don’t seem to be. It doesn’t matter, really. Just know that I care, even if you don’t.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

now, your turn!

