ignis fatuus

and inside that embrace, with his arms around me, I was pure heart and eyes, a breath, a spark of happiness cruising through excitement’s veins… after that first kiss I stole, I turned into a huge mass of pulsing flesh and blood, boneless, mindless – lips on lips – a throbbing whisper, will-o’-the-wisp, igniting the air around.  a bare flame I was, one that could only chant, restless, from the soul, over and over: “I love you, I love you, please don’t ever let me go” – I was tiny, so tiny when confronted by the immensity of such feelings and emotions, like a dot standing in the face of a galaxy, yet a giant, so big – tall and leafy, majestic, like a five-hundred year old oak tree.

Tags: , , , , , ,

now, your turn!

