science and lore of love and time

I retreat back in time by seeing pictures in the wrong order. my hair grows shorter instead of growing longer, my wrinkles disappear as in a magic trick. my heart breaks and wrenches when I look at my friends’ faces growing younger, their smiles shinning brighter and brighter in that beautiful, strong hunger for youth. my heart cries as I look at those pictures – I have such great friends.

the passing of time does affect me, in both good and bad ways. I love you so much, can’t you see? I see it in the pictures, in so many photographed kisses now blessed (or doomed) in their fate of lasting forever. I loved you so much… can’t you count how many meals I shared with you? there is no bigger proof of love than that.

now, your turn!

