FEAR NOT, DULCINEA!

I never fear the day.
the sun blinds me, gives me rage,
rage to destroy fate and go on.

so warm, so hot on the
top of my head
the sun shines bright
above all buildings.

I am
indestructible.
undefeated
I am.

bullets may come,
asteroids, robbers, cops.
I have two fists,
I have choler
they’ve got nothing on me.

this mass of light,
bright on top of us all.
a drop of sweat runs down my temple.

it is rage it is rage
it is the death of darkness.
my blood boils in the heat of the day
and I will break your bones
and your teeth
if once again you tell me
you are afraid of anything
at midday.

now, your turn!

