bedrooms

I want to use your body as my mattress
And lay you down, put you to sleep,
So I can lie on top of you:
I will pin you down, and I will let you in.

I want to use your shoulder as my pillow,
In a room light enough so we can barely see
Each other, in a horizontal hug:
The length of you under the length of me.

I want to use your skin as my blanket.
(Since it is, almost, as smooth as silk)
And I will count all of your bones
to whisper in your ear: oh! two-hundred… two-hundred and six.

And I will use my fingers as my eyes,
Touching every part of you in a pleasure-seek
That is never-ending, and tangling, entwining…

So, when finally tired,
I can wait until the sun is shinning,
And rest my head to listen to your heartbeat,
As it sings me smooth, sweet songs
That – only them – can lull me to sleep.

now, your turn!

